Black Friday 2026 and Cyber Monday 2026: the dates
Black Friday 2026 is on Friday, 27 November, the day after Thanksgiving (Thursday, 26 November). Cyber Monday 2026 is on Monday, 30 November. Black Friday always falls on the day after the fourth Thursday of November, so it can land anywhere between 23 and 29 November; this year it is late, which leaves stores a long run-up.
The sales start well before the day itself. By 31 October, BJ's had been running its Early Black Friday since 23 October, Lowe's had started its Black Friday deals on 29 October, and Best Buy and Costco started their holiday savings on 30 October. Walmart's first event begins on 12 November and Target's Early Black Friday deals run from 5 to 7 November.
Which stores have published their 2026 dates
This table lists only dates each store has published on its own newsroom, website or help pages, with the date we read them. Where a store has not announced, it says so. We do not copy dates from other websites, because several already show 2026 dates that the stores themselves have not published.
| Store | 2026 sale dates the store has published | Thanksgiving, 26 November | Source, date read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walmart | Early Black Friday Deals 12 to 15 Nov; Black Friday Deals 23 to 29 Nov; Cyber Monday 30 Nov to 2 Dec (online) | Stores closed | Release of 26 Oct, read 31 Oct |
| Best Buy | DoorBOOsters from 30 Oct; Early Black Friday Deals from 6 Nov; 10 days of Black Friday from 19 Nov; Cyber Week 1 to 6 Dec | Stores closed; deals in the app and online | Holiday calendar of 27 Oct, read 31 Oct |
| Target | Deal of the Day 1 Nov to 24 Dec; Early Black Friday 5 to 7 Nov; Black Friday week not announced | Not stated for 2026 | Release of 21 Oct, read 31 Oct |
| Costco | Savings 30 Oct to 30 Nov, in parts: 30 Oct to 15 Nov, 16 to 30 Nov, 26 Nov, 27 to 30 Nov and 30 Nov | Warehouses closed | costco.com Black Friday page, read 31 Oct |
| Lowe's | Black Friday deals from 29 Oct for four weeks; 12 Days of Deals from 16 Nov; December Deal Drops 3 to 24 Dec | Stores closed; online deals continue | Release of 8 Oct, read 29 Oct |
| The Home Depot | Gift savings from 29 Oct; Black Friday Savings Event 5 to 25 Nov, in store and online | Stores closed; open 6 a.m. on Black Friday | Releases of 29 Oct, read 29 Oct |
| BJ's Wholesale Club | Early Black Friday from 23 Oct, in clubs and online; no end date given | Not stated for 2026 | Release of 15 Oct, read 29 Oct |
| Tradeinn shops | App from 20 Nov; website from 23 Nov (one line of the page says 27 Nov); Cyber Monday 30 Nov | Online shop | tradeinn.com Black Friday pages, read 29 Oct |
| Amazon | Confirms Black Friday on 27 Nov and Cyber Monday on 30 Nov; early deals in its Holiday Shop now; event dates not announced | Online shop | Black Friday FAQ, read 31 Oct |
| Kohl's | Early Access 6 to 8 Nov; Black Friday Week 22 to 28 Nov (doorbusters online from 12:01 a.m. CT on 26 Nov, in stores 27 and 28 Nov); Cyber Deals 29 to 30 Nov | Stores closed; open 5 a.m. local time on Black Friday | Release of 30 Oct, read 31 Oct |
| Macy's | Not announced | Not stated for 2026 | Newsroom releases of 22 and 27 Oct, read 29 Oct |
| Sam's Club | Not announced on the pages we could read | Not stated for 2026 | Newsroom, read 29 Oct |
| Apple | Not announced | Not stated | apple.com, read 29 Oct |
Prices and codes from these stores are on our Black Friday deals page, which also lists their holiday return windows.
What "Black Friday week" means at each store
Most big stores now run Black Friday as a week or more, and each sets its own window:
- Walmart: its Black Friday Deals event runs from 23 to 29 November. It opens online first and reaches stores on Black Friday itself.
- Best Buy: 10 days of Black Friday doorbusters and deals, starting on 19 November.
- Lowe's: four weeks of Black Friday deals from 29 October, with its biggest savings planned for Thanksgiving week.
- The Home Depot: its Black Friday Savings Event runs from 5 to 25 November. It has not said yet what runs on the days after.
- Costco: savings from 30 October to 30 November, with a separate set of savings for 27 to 30 November.
- Kohl's: Black Friday Week runs from Sunday 22 to Saturday 28 November, after an Early Access weekend from 6 to 8 November, and Cyber Deals follow on 29 and 30 November.
- Tradeinn shops: from the app on 20 November through Cyber Monday on 30 November.
So "Black Friday week" can mean anything from a weekend to a month, depending on the store. If you are waiting for one item, check the store's own calendar rather than a general date.
App, member and email early access
- Walmart+: members get the hot Deal drops at 12:01 a.m. ET on 12 November and 23 November. Remaining items open to everyone a day later. During both events, some online-only deals are kept for members for the first 24 hours.
- Best Buy: My Best Buy Plus and Total members earn double rewards from 19 November to 6 December. Best Buy has not announced early access to the deals themselves.
- Lowe's: MyLowe's Rewards members get online access to the Black Friday doorbusters a day before Black Friday.
- Target: mentions early access for Target Circle 360 members, but had not given dates when we checked.
- Trekkinn, Motardinn and the other Tradeinn shops: the app gets Black Friday first, from 20 November, with 15% extra off most products (5% on Techinn and Bricoinn).
Online first or in store: start times and Thanksgiving closures
- Walmart: each event opens on Walmart.com at 12:01 a.m. ET. In stores, the early event starts at 6 a.m. local time, and the Black Friday Deals reach stores on 27 November at 6 a.m. local time.
- The Home Depot: closed on Thanksgiving, opening at 6 a.m. on Black Friday.
- Best Buy: stores closed on Thanksgiving, with deals in the Best Buy app and on BestBuy.com.
- Lowe's: stores closed on Thanksgiving, with deals continuing online.
- Costco: warehouses closed on Thursday, 26 November, though its Black Friday page lists savings dated 26 November.
- Kohl's: stores closed on Thanksgiving and open at 5 a.m. local time on 27 November; its Black Friday doorbusters go live on Kohls.com at 12:01 a.m. CT on Thanksgiving Day.
- Target: had not published its 2026 Thanksgiving hours when we checked.
Price rules that change during Black Friday week
- Best Buy: does not match competitors' prices on items marked with Black Friday pricing, or on items sold from the Thursday before Thanksgiving to the Monday after, which is 19 to 30 November 2026. Its Holiday Price Match Guarantee still covers a drop in Best Buy's own price during the season.
- Target: from 1 November, if Target's own price goes lower on or before 24 December, you can ask for the difference. Clearance and refurbished items are excluded.
- Walmart: stores match Walmart.com's price on the identical item, but Walmart.com does not price match.
- Costco: adjusts the price within the promotion dates and 30 days of purchase, but does not match other retailers.
- Apple: its 14-day price protection does not cover special sales events such as Black Friday.
Our guide Are Black Friday deals real? explains how to check whether a Black Friday price is really lower.
Last year's dates for stores that have not announced
These are 2025 dates, as the stores published them last year. They are a guide to the pattern only, not a promise for 2026:
- Amazon: Black Friday Week and Cyber Monday ran from 20 November to 1 December 2025. Its 2025 dates were announced in mid November.
- Macy's: Early Access from 10 to 13 November and Black Friday Week from 23 to 30 November 2025, announced on 6 November.
How we check and update these dates
We read each store's own newsroom, corporate site or help pages. US pages are read from a US server, because some stores show other countries different pages. We note the date we read each one: 29 October 2026, and again on 31 October for Walmart, Best Buy, Target, Amazon and Costco, when we also added Kohl's dates from its release of 30 October. Stores keep announcing through November, so we update this page as Amazon, Kohl's, Macy's and the others publish their dates. Early offers that are already live are in our guide to early Black Friday deals, and all our Black Friday guides are in the Black Friday hub. This guide is written by the SavingArena Editorial Team.
Frequently Asked Questions
Quick answers to what readers ask about this topic.
When does Black Friday 2026 start?
Black Friday itself is on Friday, 27 November 2026. Many sales start earlier: BJ's Early Black Friday began on 23 October, Lowe's Black Friday deals on 29 October, Best Buy's DoorBOOsters on 30 October, Target's Early Black Friday deals run from 5 to 7 November and Walmart's Early Black Friday Deals from 12 to 15 November.
What date is Cyber Monday 2026?
Cyber Monday 2026 is on Monday, 30 November. Walmart's Cyber Monday event runs online from 30 November to 2 December, and Best Buy's Cyber Week Deals run from 1 to 6 December.
Has Walmart announced its Black Friday 2026 dates?
Yes. Walmart announced on 26 October 2026 that its Early Black Friday Deals run from 12 to 15 November and its Black Friday Deals from 23 to 29 November, both starting online at 12:01 a.m. ET. Walmart+ members get early access to hot Deal drops.
Are stores open on Thanksgiving 2026?
Walmart, Best Buy, Costco, Lowe's, The Home Depot and Kohl's have said their stores will be closed on Thursday, 26 November. Best Buy and Lowe's keep their deals running online that day.
What is Black Friday week?
It is the run of sales around Black Friday, and each store sets its own length. In 2026 Walmart's Black Friday Deals run from 23 to 29 November, Best Buy has 10 days from 19 November, and Lowe's started four weeks of Black Friday deals on 29 October.





















































Comments (0)
Join the discussion and share what worked for you.
No comments yet — be the first to share what worked for you.
Leave a comment
Comments are reviewed before they appear. Links are not allowed.