Argos Black Friday 2026: Dates, Price Guarantee, Deals

Argos Black Friday 2026: Dates, Price Guarantee, Deals

ST

SavingArena Editorial Team

Updated Nov 05, 2026 • 9 min read

24 views

Argos Black Friday 2026 at a glance

Argos Black Friday 2026 is already running. Argos's Black Friday page, read on 1 November 2026, says "Black Friday 2026 deals are live, the countdown is over!", promises more deals in the run-up to the day, and confirms that Black Friday itself is on Friday 27 November 2026. Products with Argos's Black Friday price guarantee badge come with a promise that the price will not go lower before Christmas, or Argos gives you a voucher for the difference.

Argos's website does not open for our tools, so this guide is built on the text of Argos's Black Friday page and home page as they appeared on 1 November 2026, plus Argos's own past statements. Where Argos has not said something, the table says so.

WhatWhat Argos says
Black Friday dealsLive now, with more deals "in the run up to Black Friday"
Black FridayFriday 27 November 2026
End of the eventNot stated on the page we read
Price guaranteeBadged products: if the price goes lower before Christmas, a voucher for the difference. T&Cs apply.
Cyber MondayMonday 30 November 2026; no Argos plans stated
DeliveryFrom £4.95 on the products shown; free collection on larger items
ReturnsReturn or swap if unopened, unused and with original seals

For other UK and US stores' dates, see our guide to when Black Friday 2026 starts, and Black Friday offers from other stores are on our Black Friday deals page.

When does Argos Black Friday start and end?

It has started. On 1 November Argos's Black Friday page and home page both said its Black Friday 2026 deals were on, and the home page added: "We'll have more great deals in the run-up to the big day so keep an eye on our Black Friday deals page for the latest offers." Argos did not give a start date on those pages, only that the deals were live.

Argos also did not state an end date on the pages we read. Some websites give a 2026 period for Argos's sale, but we have not been able to read it on Argos's own terms page, so we leave it out until we can.

For comparison, Argos's 2024 event is described in a press release from its owner, Sainsbury's, dated 2 December 2024: the Black Friday event started on 1 November 2024, and Argos said it offered deals "throughout the entirety of November". If 2026 follows a similar shape, the deals will run for most of the month, but only Argos's own terms can confirm the closing date.

How the Argos Black Friday Price Guarantee works

Argos sums up the guarantee in one line on both its Black Friday page and its home page: "Prices won't go lower before Christmas on our Price Guarantee badged products. If they do, we'll give you a voucher for the difference. T&Cs apply." Products that qualify show a "Black Friday price guarantee" badge.

What that means in practice:

  • Look for the badge. Not every Black Friday deal has it. On 1 November, for example, a SIM-free phone and a printer on Argos's Black Friday page carried an "amazing deals" badge rather than the price guarantee badge.
  • The refund is a voucher, not money back to your card, according to Argos's summary line.
  • The cut-off is Christmas. A price drop before Christmas on a badged product is what the promise covers.

Argos's full terms, including how and when to claim and how long a voucher lasts, were not on the pages we could read, so check help.argos.co.uk before you rely on the guarantee. The idea is not new: in 2024 Argos brought back a Price Promise badge, which Sainsbury's said meant the price of badged Black Friday deals would not go lower before Christmas Day.

Currys runs a similar scheme with different rules: it refunds the difference to your bank, but only for purchases up to 24 November and only if you register. Our Currys Black Friday guide sets out its dates.

What is on offer at Argos

Argos's Black Friday page groups its offers by category, all on selected items:

CategoryOffer shown on 1 November 2026
ToysUp to 50% off
LEGO setsUp to 1/3 off
HomeUp to 50% off
Health and beautyUp to 50% off
FloorcareUp to 50% off; up to 40% off selected VAX floorcare
Small kitchen appliancesUp to 50% off (a second banner says up to 1/3 off)
Large kitchen appliancesUp to 20% off
NurseryUp to 1/3 off
HeatingUp to 30% off
Mobile phonesUp to £300 off
Technology"Our lowest prices across 100s of technology lines"

"Up to" means the top discount in the range; most items will be less. The page also has deals from Argos's Trusted Sellers, which are marketplace sellers, so check who is selling an item before you buy. Heated airers were among the badged deals shown, such as a Minky Sure Dri 23m 4 Tier Heated Clothes Airer with Cover at £105.00 (was £140.00) and a Beldray Quick Dry Heat Unit and 3 Tier Cover at £33.33 (was £50.00).

Argos Black Friday TV and phone deals

These were the TV, phone and wearable deals on Argos's Black Friday page and home page on 1 November 2026, with the labels Argos gave them:

Product, as Argos names itPriceLabel
Samsung 58 Inch UE58U8000HKXXU Smart 4K UHD HDR Crystal TV£329.00"Lowest Price Ever"; price guarantee and Black Friday badges
SIM Free Samsung Galaxy S26 FE 5G 128GB£549.00 (was £699.00, save £150)"Amazing deals" badge, not the price guarantee
Garmin Venu 4 41mm GPS Fitness Smart Watch, Bone£339.99 (was £439.99, save £100)Price guarantee

Argos also listed up to £50 off selected Galaxy Buds, and 10 months of Bupa Well+ Silver family with selected Galaxy watches (T&Cs apply). Before you buy a TV or phone in the sale, a few checks help:

  • Match the model number, such as UE58U8000HKXXU, when you compare prices with other shops. Close variants are easy to confuse.
  • Check which badge it has. Only price guarantee badged products carry the voucher promise.
  • Read "Lowest Price Ever" as Argos's own claim about its price, and compare with other UK retailers before you decide. Our guide Are Black Friday deals real? shows how to check a price history.

LEGO and toy deals at Argos

Argos's Black Friday page advertises up to 50% off selected toys and up to 1/3 off selected LEGO sets. It did not list individual toy prices in the part we read. Two related items did have prices on 1 November: Nintendo Switch Sports Resort for Switch 2 at £41.49, labelled "Lowest Price Ever", and a JAY-BE Open Coil Foam Free Kids Single Mattress at £71.25 (was £95.00) with the price guarantee badge. Nursery products are up to 1/3 off.

For toy deals across other stores, plus safety checks and gift return windows, see our Black Friday toy deals guide.

Codes and sign-up offers

Argos showed three code offers on 1 November, each with its own conditions:

  • App: "Download the app to build your wish list and get a £5 off £50 code."
  • Email: £5 off when you spend £40 online, for new Argos marketing sign-ups only. T&Cs apply.
  • Furniture: spend and save on selected furniture with the code OFFER at checkout. The spend tiers were not shown.

Click and Collect, delivery and returns

On 1 November the products on Argos's Black Friday page showed delivery from £4.95, and larger items showed free collection or delivery from £4.95. Argos's home page offered collection from your local store, with same-day collection shown as available. Argos Plus, Argos's delivery membership, gives "unlimited same day, next day and standard delivery on eligible orders for a whole year"; the price was not shown on the pages we read.

Argos describes its delivery and collection network in the notes to Sainsbury's press releases: Click and Collect points inside Sainsbury's supermarkets, and Fast Track delivery across more than 90% of UK postcodes, seven days a week, in as little as four hours until 10pm. That description dates from December 2024, so check the delivery options for your postcode at checkout.

On returns, Argos's line is: "Changed your mind? Return or swap it if unopened, unused and with original seals." The return period was not on the pages we read, so check Argos's returns policy before you buy gifts early.

Argos offers several ways to pay over time: Argos Pay, shown with a representative 34.9% APR (variable) and a £1,200 assumed credit limit, plus Klarna and PayPal Pay in 3. All are credit, for people aged 18 and over in the UK, so read the terms before choosing one.

Argos Cyber Monday 2026

Cyber Monday 2026 is Monday 30 November. Argos had not published Cyber Monday plans on the pages we read on 1 November. One point carries over: the price guarantee runs to Christmas, so if a badged product you bought earlier is cheaper at Argos on Cyber Monday, the voucher promise should cover the difference, subject to Argos's terms. Offers from other stores will be on our Cyber Monday deals page.

How we check this page

argos.co.uk and Argos's help pages block our tools, and we do not try to get around that. The Argos offers, prices, codes, delivery and returns lines above come from the text of Argos's Black Friday page and home page as they appeared on 1 November 2026. The 2024 comparison and the delivery network description come from Sainsbury's press release of 2 December 2024, read on 1 November 2026. Sainsbury's had issued no Argos Black Friday release for 2026 by that date. Prices change during the event, so treat every price here as a snapshot of 1 November.

We will check Argos's pages again each week and on 27 and 30 November, and add the end date and the price guarantee terms when we can read them. Our other guides are in the Black Friday hub. This guide is written by the SavingArena Editorial Team.

Frequently Asked Questions

Quick answers to what readers ask about this topic.

When does Argos Black Friday start in 2026?

It has already started: on 1 November 2026 Argos's Black Friday page said its Black Friday 2026 deals were live, with more to come before Black Friday on 27 November. In 2024 its Black Friday event started on 1 November.

When does Argos Black Friday end?

Argos had not stated an end date on the pages we read on 1 November 2026. In 2024 it said its Black Friday offers ran throughout November.

What is the Argos Black Friday Price Guarantee?

Argos says prices on its Price Guarantee badged products will not go lower before Christmas, and if they do, it gives you a voucher for the difference. Terms and conditions apply, so check them on Argos's help pages before you rely on it.

Are Argos Black Friday TV deals worth it?

Compare the exact model number with other UK retailers first. On 1 November Argos listed a Samsung 58 inch UE58U8000HKXXU TV at £329.00, labelled Lowest Price Ever and carrying the price guarantee badge.

Does Argos have a Cyber Monday sale?

Argos had not published Cyber Monday plans by 1 November 2026. Cyber Monday is 30 November, and the price guarantee on badged products runs to Christmas.

Is there an Argos discount code for Black Friday?

On 1 November Argos offered a £5 off £50 code for downloading its app and £5 off a £40 online spend for new marketing sign-ups. It also listed the code OFFER for spend and save on selected furniture.

Never Miss a Deal!

Join 50,000+ shoppers and get the best coupon codes delivered weekly.

Comments (0)

Join the discussion and share what worked for you.

No comments yet — be the first to share what worked for you.

Leave a comment

Comments are reviewed before they appear. Links are not allowed.

Singles Day Top Stores

The stores running the strongest offers in this event