Black Friday Tool Deals 2026: Power Tools, Kits and Storage

Black Friday Tool Deals 2026: Power Tools, Kits and Storage

ST

SavingArena Editorial Team

Updated Nov 06, 2026 • 9 min read

7 views

Tool deals published so far

Black Friday tool deals for 2026 are already running at two of the big home improvement chains, weeks before Black Friday itself on Friday 27 November. This table lists only what each store has published on its own site or in its own announcement, with the date we read it. Where a store gives an event but no tool prices yet, the table says so instead of guessing.

StoreEvent and datesTool offers it namesMembersSource, read
Home DepotBlack Friday Savings Event, 5 to 25 November, in store and onlineSelect power tool BOGOs with brands including RYOBI, Milwaukee and DEWALT, plus savings on tool kits and accessoriesNot statedHome Depot's Black Friday release, 1 Nov
Lowe'sBlack Friday deals from 29 October; 12 Days of Deals from 16 November; Doorbusters open to everyone on 27 NovemberFree products with select purchases from top tool brands; Doorbusters on power tools, tool sets and storage from DEWALT, Kobalt and CRAFTSMANMyLowe's Rewards members shop Doorbusters online one day earlyLowe's release of 8 Oct, read 1 Nov
Costco27 to 30 November (closed on Thanksgiving)DeWalt 8-gallon wet/dry vacuum, $69.99 after $24 off, warehouse and online, limit 5Costco membership neededCostco Black Friday page, 1 Nov
GreenworksNot labelled Black Friday; "for a limited time"Up to 60% off select tools; up to 20% off select snow essentialsNot statedgreenworkstools.com, 1 Nov
WalmartEarly Black Friday Deals 12 to 15 November; Black Friday Deals 23 to 29 NovemberNo tool prices published yetWalmart+ early access to hot Deal dropsWalmart release of 26 Oct, read 1 Nov
Toolstation (UK)Deals from Friday 27 NovemberNot live yetNot statedtoolstation.com, 1 Nov

Several tool sellers did not open for our tools on 1 November: Harbor Freight, Northern Tool, Acme Tools, Ace Hardware, Zoro and Tractor Supply, as well as Home Depot's and Lowe's product pages. We do not list prices we cannot read on the store's own site, so those stores appear here without offers until we can check them.

How "buy a tool, get one free" offers work

The headline tool offer this season is the power tool BOGO. Home Depot describes its version like this: buy a participating tool or battery kit from brands including RYOBI, Milwaukee and DEWALT, and you can receive a free select power tool. Lowe's describes "free products with select purchases from top tool brands". Both say offers vary, so the details sit on each product page.

Before you count a BOGO as a saving, check four things:

  • Which items qualify. "Participating" and "select" mean a list. The kit you want may not be on it, and the free tool is a "select" tool, so it comes from a set list too.
  • What the free tool includes. A listing that says "tool only" or "bare tool" has no battery or charger. That is fine if you already own batteries for that brand, and a poor deal if you do not.
  • The battery platform. Cordless batteries usually fit one brand's range only, and sometimes only one voltage line within it. A BOGO ties you to that platform, so pick the brand you plan to keep buying.
  • What it is worth to you. Value the free tool at what you would pay for it on its own, and only if you would buy it anyway. A free tool you never use does not lower the price of the kit.

Also ask how a return works if you send back one item of the pair, and keep the receipt for both.

Power tool deals by type

None of the readable 2026 announcements lists individual power tool prices yet, so this section gives the checks that decide whether a power tool deal is good, and we add published prices as the stores post them.

Drills and impact drivers

Drill and impact driver kits come in many bundle sizes. Compare the number of batteries in the kit and their capacity (in Ah), whether a charger and case are included, and whether the motor is brushless, which brands list on the box and the product page. A kit with two batteries can be a better buy than a cheaper one with a single small battery, if you work for long stretches.

Saws, nailers and multi-tools

Lowe's names new DEWALT nailers among its 2026 gifts for DIYers and Pros. For saws and nailers, check the blade or fastener size the tool takes, since those consumables cost money every time you use it, and whether the deal is on the tool alone or a kit.

Combo kits and batteries

Home Depot's BOGO counts a battery kit as a qualifying purchase, which makes batteries worth pricing this season. A combo kit is a saving only if you need most of the tools in it. Add up what you would actually use, and compare that with buying the two or three tools you need on their own.

Outdoor power tools

Lowe's lists outdoor power equipment in its Black Friday deals, and Greenworks showed up to 60% off select tools on 1 November, a sale it does not call Black Friday. If you are shopping for a leaf blower or snow tools, check whether the battery and charger are in the box.

Tool chests, tool boxes and storage

Storage is one of the categories Lowe's names for its Black Friday Doorbusters, with DEWALT, Kobalt and CRAFTSMAN among the brands, and Lowe's lists Kobalt Mini Toolboxes among its gifts. Prices were not published when we checked on 1 November. When they appear, compare these points rather than the drawer count alone:

  • Steel gauge: a lower gauge number means thicker steel.
  • Drawer slides: ball-bearing slides and the load rating per drawer, as the listing states it.
  • Casters and handle: caster size, how many lock, and the total weight the cabinet is rated for.
  • Locks and liners: a keyed or keyless lock, and whether drawer liners are included.
  • Size and delivery: measure the space first, and check whether a large chest ships by freight, needs assembly or must be picked up.

Air compressors

We found no published 2026 Black Friday price on an air compressor on 1 November. When compressor offers appear, compare these points:

  • Air delivery (CFM at 90 PSI): the air tool you plan to run lists the flow it needs. Pick a compressor that delivers at least that.
  • Tank size: a bigger tank runs a tool longer before the motor restarts, but weighs more.
  • Maximum PSI: check it against the pressure your tools and tires need.
  • Oil-free or oil-lubricated: oil-free models need less upkeep; brands list which type they are.
  • Noise and power: some listings give a decibel figure, and the listing says whether the compressor runs on a standard household outlet. Check both if you work in a garage near the house.

Hand tools and mechanic tool sets

Lowe's lists tool sets among its Doorbuster categories. For mechanic sets, the piece count is the headline, but the useful parts are the sockets and wrenches. Check that the set covers both SAE and metric sizes if you need both, which drive sizes it includes (1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch), whether sockets are 6-point or 12-point, and what the case is like. Bits and small accessories add to the piece count, so look at what the main pieces are.

Read each brand's warranty on its own site before you buy, because hand tool warranties differ by brand and by product line.

Retailer events at a glance

  • Home Depot: Black Friday Savings Event 5 to 25 November with tool BOGOs. Our Home Depot Black Friday guide has its dates and store hours.
  • Lowe's: Black Friday deals from 29 October, 12 Days of Deals from 16 November, Doorbusters on 27 November and December Deal Drops from 3 December to Christmas Eve. Stores are closed on Thanksgiving. See our Lowe's Black Friday guide.
  • Costco: the DeWalt wet/dry vacuum above, from 27 to 30 November. More in our Costco Black Friday guide.
  • Walmart: Early Black Friday Deals 12 to 15 November and Black Friday Deals 23 to 29 November. See our Walmart Black Friday guide.
  • Amazon: see our Amazon Black Friday guide for what Amazon has said about its dates.
  • Ace Hardware, Northern Tool, Acme Tools, Zoro and Tractor Supply: their sites did not open for our tools on 1 November. Our store pages for Ace Hardware, Northern Tool, Acme Tools and Zoro list the offers we track for them.

UK shoppers: Toolstation

For readers in the UK, Toolstation has a Black Friday 2026 page that says its deals are not live yet and asks shoppers to check back from Friday 27 November. Prices there are in pounds and apply to UK orders only.

27 NovSALEBlack Friday

Black Friday

Verified

Black Friday 2026 Deals Go Live On Friday 27 November

Toolstation's Black Friday 2026 page says the deals are not live yet and to check back from Friday 27 November, as shown on 29 October 2026. It does not list the discounts or an end date yet.

Limited Time Offer

Returns and warranties on tools

Costco's return policy, read on 1 November, offers a satisfaction guarantee on merchandise with a list of exceptions, so the DeWalt wet/dry vacuum falls under its general policy. Home Depot's and Lowe's return pages did not open for our tools, so check the return terms on the receipt or at checkout, especially for BOGO pairs and opened battery packs.

Two habits help with any tool bought this season: keep the receipt (or ask for a gift receipt), and register the tool with the brand if its warranty asks for registration. Our Black Friday returns and price matching guide has each big store's holiday return window.

Cyber Monday tool deals

Cyber Monday 2026 is Monday 30 November. Lowe's lists "extended Cyber Deals" in its holiday plan without dates yet, and Walmart runs Cyber Monday deals online from 30 November to 2 December. We add tool offers here when stores publish them, and every Cyber Monday offer we track is on our Cyber Monday page.

How we check these deals

We do not test tools, so this guide has no performance ratings. We read each store's own announcement and deal pages, list the offers as the store states them, and give the date we read them: 1 November 2026 for this version. When a site blocks our tools, we say so and leave its offers out rather than copy them from elsewhere.

We update this guide as the stores post their weekly drops, with Lowe's 12 Days of Deals from 16 November and the Doorbusters on 27 November. All Black Friday offers we track are on our Black Friday deals page, and our other guides are in the Black Friday hub, including when Black Friday starts at each store and how to tell if a Black Friday deal is real. This guide is written by the SavingArena Editorial Team.

Frequently Asked Questions

Quick answers to what readers ask about this topic.

Is Black Friday a good time to buy tools?

It can be, mainly for kits and bundles. In 2026 Home Depot's Black Friday Savings Event runs from 5 to 25 November with select power tool BOGOs, and Lowe's started its Black Friday deals on 29 October, so compare what each kit includes, not just the headline.

When does the Home Depot Black Friday tool sale start?

Home Depot's Black Friday Savings Event runs from 5 to 25 November 2026 in store and online, according to its own release. It includes select power tool BOGOs with brands including RYOBI, Milwaukee and DEWALT.

Does Lowe's have Black Friday tool deals before Black Friday?

Yes. Lowe's started Black Friday deals on 29 October 2026, adds 12 Days of Deals from 16 November and opens Doorbusters to everyone on 27 November. MyLowe's Rewards members can shop the Doorbusters online one day earlier.

Are tool chests cheaper on Black Friday?

Lowe's lists storage among its 2026 Black Friday Doorbusters from DEWALT, Kobalt and CRAFTSMAN, but it had not published prices when we checked on 1 November. Compare steel gauge, drawer slides and casters as well as the price.

What is a power tool BOGO?

It is a buy one, get one free offer: you buy a participating tool or battery kit and choose a free select tool. Check which items qualify and whether the free tool comes with a battery and charger.

Never Miss a Deal!

Join 50,000+ shoppers and get the best coupon codes delivered weekly.

Comments (0)

Join the discussion and share what worked for you.

No comments yet — be the first to share what worked for you.

Leave a comment

Comments are reviewed before they appear. Links are not allowed.

Singles Day Top Stores

The stores running the strongest offers in this event